WFU's Gamma Phi chapter of Pi Kappa Alpha was recognized in 1939. This collection includes newspaper and magazine clippings of academic, charter, sports, and leadership achievements, alumni questionnaires, petitions and disciplinary actions. Included is Raymond Cannata's (class of 1990) book, "The History of Gamma Phi Chapter: The House that Brotherhood Built," and relevant correspondence for the book's production. Collection has not been digitized; link leads to finding aid for print collection.

Thymes Society was a local sorority group at Wake Forest University, active from 1968 to 1993. In 1993, the society, as with other Wake Forest women's societies, became affiliated with a national sorority; in Thymes' case, it was Kappa Alpha Theta. The Zeta Omicron chapter was active 1993 to 2002 and then was re-chartered in 2013. This collection contains Thymes Society member scrapbooks, Theta scrapbooks, newsletters, meeting notes, correspondence, and photographs.
Link to finding aid only; records are not digitized

Strings Society was a local sorority founded at Wake Forest University in 1946 that remained active until 1993 when the the group, like other Wake Forest societies, affiliated with a national sorority. Strings Society became the North Carolina Gamma chapter of Pi Beta Phi sorority. That group has been inactive since 2010, when the national governing body of Pi Beta Phi revoked the Gamma Chapter's charter. This collection contains scrapbooks, newsletters, photographs, and artifacts.
Link to finding aid only; collection is not digitized.

Undergradusate course paper for History 310, Dr. Hendricks

Includes files on WFC women's societies (precursors to sororities).
Link to finding aid only; collection has not been digitized.

New York Times article

Wake Forest yearbook; available in print in SC&A and in digital format on the SC&A Digital Collections page.

Wake Forest student newspaper. Available in print in SC&A, and in digital format on the SC&A Digital Collections page.

Link leads to digitized collection (not all photos have been digitized). The finding aid for the entire collection is available here: https://wakespace.lib.wfu.edu/handle/10339/39540

Vertical files consist of newspaper clippings, published and unpublished documents, and other materials about specific subjects related to WFU history. This collection has not been digitized; link leads to the finding aid for the print collection.

Vertical files consist of newspaper clippings, published and unpublished documents, and other materials about specific subjects related to WFU history. This collection has not been digitized; link leads to the finding aid for the print collection.

Vertical files consist of newspaper clippings, published and unpublished documents, and other materials about specific subjects related to WFU history. This collection has not been digitized; link leads to the finding aid for the print collection.

Wake Forest alumni news magazine. Accessible in digital format and in print.

Student literary magazine; title changed to Three to Four Ounces in 1994.