Research Guides: WRI111 Rhetoric of Remembering: Intersections of Personal and Public Memory: Women students

Primary sources

Handbook for the women students of Wake Forest College
Call Number: LD5721.W54 H3
Publication Date: 1945-1971
Informational booklets from the Woman's Government Association with rules and regulations specific to women students at Wake Forest.
Old Gold and Black
Call Number: LH1.W4 O64
Publication Date: 1916-2018
Wake Forest student newspaper. Available in print in SC&A, and in digital format on the SC&A Digital Collections page.
The Howler (yearbook)
Call Number: LD5721 .W557 H6
Publication Date: 1903-2019
Wake Forest yearbook; available in print in SC&A and in digital format on the SC&A Digital Collections page.
University Archives photograph collection
Call Number: RG10.1
Link leads to digitized collection (not all photos have been digitized). The finding aid for the entire collection is available here: https://wakespace.lib.wfu.edu/handle/10339/39540
University Archives vertical files, Box 49
Call Number: RG15
Vertical files consist of newspaper clippings, published and unpublished documents, and other materials about specific subjects related to WFU history. This collection has not been digitized; link leads to the finding aid for the print collection.
University Archives vertical files, Box 44 (Student Union events calendars)
Call Number: RG15
Vertical files consist of newspaper clippings, published and unpublished documents, and other materials about specific subjects related to WFU history. This collection has not been digitized; link leads to the finding aid for the print collection.
University Archives vertical files, Box 49
Call Number: RG15
Vertical files consist of newspaper clippings, published and unpublished documents, and other materials about specific subjects related to WFU history. This collection has not been digitized; link leads to the finding aid for the print collection.
University Archives vertical files, Box 49
Call Number: RG15
Vertical files consist of newspaper clippings, published and unpublished documents, and other materials about specific subjects related to WFU history. This collection has not been digitized; link leads to the finding aid for the print collection.

Strength, Resolve and Legacy
This video commemorates the 50-year anniversary of five women who integrated Wake Forest University's residence halls beginning in 1969.
History of Wake Forest University Oral Histories
The History of Wake Forest University Oral Histories collection (2013-ongoing) consists of audio and video interviews conducted by Z. Smith Reynolds Library's Special Collections & Archives and other university departments and programs. Topics discussed in the interviews include the Wake Forest alumni and student experience, campus social life and community, and the academic life of faculty and staff. Special thematic topics have focused on WFU Global Programs and Services, the LGBTQ community, and women scientists at Wake Forest.

ZSR Library

WRI111 Rhetoric of Remembering: Intersections of Personal and Public Memory: Women students

Primary sources

Secondary sources