DOI Resolver
Do you have the DOI (direct object identifier) for the resource (article, book chapter, or book) and need to locate it online? Resolve the DOI name at https://www.doi.org/ and it will take you directly to the the current URL.
Sources
- PrimoPrimo is the main search interface for Wake Forest libraries e.g. ZSR, Carpenter Medical Library, and the Law Library.
- Elicit.orgAsk a question and receive snippets from scholarly research articles. Think of the intersection between artificial intelligence, data science, and information literacy. You will need to create an account. However, it's free.
- Inciteful.xyzExtremely powerful tool which I recommend to use for any research especially esoteric topics. Take an article or type text to explore a wealth of resources and metadata.
- Research RabbitPut it this way. Any time I demo Research Rabbit to graduate students I'm asked the question "Why didn't I know about this sooner???" NOTE: Research Rabbit was released from beta in Fall 2021.
- scite.ai This link opens in a new windowscite.ai is a tool that helps students and researchers discover and understand research findings more efficiently through Smart Citations. In addition, individuals are able to visualize and share metrics on their own publications. Use VPN to access remotely.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowAccessEngineering includes books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, videos, data/statistics, tutorials, and other content to help students and faculty in engineering and other STEM fields. From Schaum's Outlines to textbooks, students can utilize resources to study/learn and instructors can integrate content into their curriculum.
- Engineering Workbench This link opens in a new windowEngineering Workbench includes a curated collection of technical knowledge from the world’s leading publishers, standards developing organizations and trusted information providers. Use the tool to find technical standards and the Research Assistant within Engineering Workbench to brainstorm and solve technical problems.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowProvded by CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society, this database includes reference, substance, reaction and supplier content as well as relevance-ranked answer sets, step-by-step procedures and protocols, biosequence searching, retrosynthesis planning, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing. Users can now log into SciFinder with their WFU username and password. If you have an existing SciFinder account associated with your WFU email address, you will still have access to all of your saved searches and other data when you log in.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowContains three ISI Citation Databases (Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index), plus Biological Abstracts, Emerging Sources Citation Index, MEDLINE (PubMed), and the SciELO Citation Index. Provides bibliographic data, author abstracts, and cited references. Coverage: 1945-
- InnovationQ Plus This link opens in a new windowDiscovery platform that combines the engineering knowledge contained in IEEE documents with global patent and non-patent literature. Limited to 10 Simultaneous Users.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowCoverage includes Biochemistry and Biology, Business & Management, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics & Computer science, Medicine & Pharmacology, Neurosciences, Physics, Social Sciences. Coverage: varies
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowCitation database with access to MEDLINE covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Other services include the Journal Browser, MeSH (Medical Subject Heading) Browser, Citation Matcher, and Clinical Queries. Coverage: 1946-
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Areas of focus include science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- Embase This link opens in a new windowMultipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database covering international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. All articles are indexed using Elsevier's Life Science Thesaurus, Embase Indexing, and Emtree.
- ProQuest Engineering Database This link opens in a new windowIndexes and provides full-text access to scholarly publications in engineering and related fields.
