Environmental Studies & Sustainability

AGRICOLA contains records covering every major agricultural subject. Coverage: 1970-

ASCE E-books and Standards encompass all civil engineering content areas, including construction, structures, transportation, geotechnics, environment, water resources, and civil engineering practice.

Comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news in the United States. Controversial topics are addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner. Coverage: 1991-

Provides coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, urban planning, and more. Coverage: 1901-

Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more, Environmental Studies offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, and more.

Updated daily with more than 660 geographically diverse full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals for a truly global view. Also includes multimedia.

Covers aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes scholarly, government and general-interest titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Indexing and abstracts, with some full text. Coverage: 1940-

Full-text articles covering all aspects of environmental science, including ecology, sustainability, pollution, water management, and other areas. Coverage: 1988-

Contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Overviews of research and trends in the Social Sciences and Humanities. WFU access includes the following subject collections: Asian Studies; Communication, Journalism, Media & Culture; Environment & Sustainability; Law; Philosophy; Politics; Religion; Security Studies; and Sociology.

Explore research social science monographs, classroom texts, and professional development titles.

A multidisciplinary index, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines, covering approximately 2,100 more journals than its SCI print and CD-ROM counterparts, with all cited references captured. Some of the disciplines covered include: agriculture, neuroscience, astronomy, oncology, biochemistry, pediatrics, biology, pharmacology, biotechnology, physics, chemistry, plant sciences, computer science, psychiatry, materials science, surgery, mathematics, veterinary science, medicine, and zoology. Coverage: 1945-

"Zoological Record indexes 6,500 international journals, proceedings, and books covering zoological topics in animal behavior, ecology, evolution, habitat, nutrition, parasitology, reproduction, taxonomy, and zoogeography. The thesaurus allows cross linking of subject, geographic, palaeontologic, and taxonomic vocabularies." Coverage: 1978-2007