Local & National Newspapers
- Winston-Salem Journal Current and Historical Archive (1898-present) This link opens in a new windowFull text, searchable access to the Winston-Salem Journal (1898-present) and Twin City Sentinel (1906-1985).
- America's News This link opens in a new windowFeatures national, regional and local news from across the United States from the 1980s to the present. Includes the Winston-Salem Journal. A great resource for getting news from regional and local news sources. Coverage: 1980s-
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowFull text for many major U.S. and international newspapers, including the New York Times, Washington Post, San Francisco Chronicle, the London Times, and others. Also includes some television and radio news transcripts. Coverage: 1985-
- ProQuest Current News This link opens in a new windowCurrent US and international news. This simultaneously searches ProQuest databases US Newsstream, International Newsstream, Global Breaking Newswires, Canadian Newsstream, Ethnic Newswatch, and Recent Newspapers.
- Google NewsGoogle News is a computer-generated news service that aggregates headlines from more than 50,000 news sources worldwide.
More Local News Sources
- 88.5 WFDDSource of news and information in the Piedmont Triad, Northwest North Carolina, and Southern Virginia communities. Broadcast news, information, and public affairs programming covering the arts, people, and institutions in the area.
- The ChronicleThe Winston-Salem Chronicle is a weekly newspaper that targets the African-American community in Winston-Salem, North Carolina.
- Triad City BeatAn independent, weekly alternative newspaper with distribution in Greensboro, Winston-Salem, and High Point in North Carolina. The newspaper primarily covers topics local to the Triad such as news, politics, culture, opinion, music, and food.
- WXII 12 NewsWXII-TV, virtual channel 12 (UHF digital channel 16), is an NBC-affiliated television station licensed to Winston-Salem, North Carolina, serving the Piedmont Triad region (Greensboro–Winston-Salem–High Point). The station is owned by the Hearst Television subsidiary of New York City-based Hearst Communications.
- ABC 45 News (WXLV)WXLV-TV, virtual channel 45 (UHF digital channel 29), is an ABC-affiliated television station licensed to Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and serving the Piedmont Triad region (Greensboro–Winston-Salem–High Point). The station is owned by the Sinclair Broadcast Group.
- WFMY News Channel 2A television station licensed to Greensboro, North Carolina, serving as the CBS affiliate for the Piedmont Triad region.
- 91.5 WUNCNorth Carolina Public Radio serving Chapel Hill/Raleigh/Durham area, Manteo, North East outer banks and coastal communities, Fayetteville, Welcome, and Rocky Mount, NC.
Using a .org Domain Search in Google
- A Google site search allows you to search through one domain or website.
- Search one site (like journalnow.com) or limit your results to a domain like .edu, .org or .gov
- In your Google search bar, enter site:[domain or website]
- To search non-profits or NGOs, use site:.org and then enter your search terms