Web Resources for Green Chemistry
- American Chemical Society Green Institute"The ACS Green Chemistry Institute® (ACS GCI) leads the American Chemical Society's efforts to catalyze the implementation of sustainable approaches to chemistry and engineering across the globe. Join us to advance the science, explore new approaches, and find the support you need to succeed."
- ACS Blog for Green ChemistrySponsored by the Green Chemistry Institute. Account set up in required to participate.
- Canadian Green Chemistry and Engineering Network"A non-profit organization dedicated to promote green chemistry to protect human health and environment".
- Environmental Protection Agency: Green ChemistyBasic information about green chemistry and EPA projects and programs.
Sustainability Databases
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, urban planning, and more. Coverage: 1901-
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowCovers aspects of the human impact to the environment, and the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Coverage: 1940-
- ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles covering all aspects of environmental science, including ecology, sustainability, pollution, water management, and other areas. Coverage: 1988-
- Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new windowOffers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.
- Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new windowAddresses and investigates environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests. Robust coverage from scholarly journals, magazines, and reference content.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowContains three ISI Citation Databases (Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index), plus Biological Abstracts, Emerging Sources Citation Index, MEDLINE (PubMed), and the SciELO Citation Index. Provides bibliographic data, author abstracts, and cited references. Coverage: 1945-
Environmental News from the EPA
Academic Journals in Green Chemistry
- Green Chemistry (Online)"Provides a forum for the publication of innovative research on the development of alternative green and sustainable technologies."
- Green chemistry letters and reviews"Green Chemistry Letters and Reviews (GCLR) is an international, cross-disciplinary, fully open access journal focused on the contribution of chemistry to sustainable development."
- Current research in green and sustainable chemistry (Online):Current Research in Green and Sustainable Chemistry (CRGSC) is a new primary research, gold open access journal from Elsevier. CRGSC publishes original papers and short communications (including viewpoints and perspectives) resulting from research in green and sustainable chemistry and associated disciplines."
- Green analytical chemistry"The main goal of the Green Analytical Chemistry journal is to focus on green approaches which are not covered well by other analytical chemistry periodicals but are becoming increasingly important."
