General Chemistry - Where to Search - CHM 351: Green Chemistry Technologies - Research Guides at Wake Forest University

Sources

ZSR Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Data about the books, journals, films, manuscripts, and other materials owned by the ZSR Library. Coverage: 14th century-
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Provded by CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society, this database includes reference, substance, reaction and supplier content as well as relevance-ranked answer sets, step-by-step procedures and protocols, biosequence searching, retrosynthesis planning, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing. Users can now log into SciFinder with their WFU username and password. If you have an existing SciFinder account associated with your WFU email address, you will still have access to all of your saved searches and other data when you log in.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Contains three ISI Citation Databases (Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index), plus Biological Abstracts, Emerging Sources Citation Index, MEDLINE (PubMed), and the SciELO Citation Index. Provides bibliographic data, author abstracts, and cited references. Coverage: 1945-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citation database with access to MEDLINE covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Other services include the Journal Browser, MeSH (Medical Subject Heading) Browser, Citation Matcher, and Clinical Queries. Coverage: 1946-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes Biochemistry and Biology, Business & Management, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics & Computer science, Medicine & Pharmacology, Neurosciences, Physics, Social Sciences. Coverage: varies
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Areas of focus include science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database covering international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. All articles are indexed using Elsevier's Life Science Thesaurus, Embase Indexing, and Emtree.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive online medical education resource. Includes reference tools, images, a diagnostic tool, drug & patient information, textbooks, cases, videos, and self-assessment for medical students.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Includes clinical information: medical books, journal articles, drug information, patient education materials, etc.

Other Sources

Sources that do not undergo a "peer review" process are not typically considered as an academic resources are listed below... They can however be used as a starting point for your research. Be sure to verify any information obtained from these resources using reliable library sources.

Websites
Wikipedia
Newspaper/magazine articles

CHM 351: Green Chemistry Technologies: General Chemistry - Where to Search

Sources

Other Sources