Search for articles about the history and culure of the United States and Canada. Publications include peer-reviewed journals, magazines, dissertations, books, and more. Access is limited to six simultaneous users. Note: For world history topics, use the Historical Abstracts database. Coverage: 1964-

Comprehensive fashion database, includes the Berg Enyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, scholarly ebooks, and images from museums such as the Victoria & Albert, The Museum at FIT, and the Bata Shoe Museum.

This database deals specifically with Women's and Gender Studies Issues from 190 countries.

Provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations covering the history of the world from 1450-- except the U.S. and Canada. For similar coverage of the U.S. and Canada, use America History and Life. Access is limited to six simultaneous users. Coverage: 1954-

JSTOR is a multidisciplinary database that provides historical coverage for scholarly journals, many all the way back to the first issue, as well as British pamphlets. JSTOR searches the full text of every article, so remember to put phrases in quotations to keep terms together. You can narrow your search further by using the subject areas below the search boxes.

The premiere Psychology journal database. Provides comprehensive coverage for the field of psychology. Contains abstracts from articles, books, book chapters, journals, dissertations, and other sources.

Provides citations and abstracts to articles published in sociology, social welfare, and social policy, as well as other related topics in the social and behavioral sciences. Also includes citations to some books and many dissertations. Includes Social Services Abstracts. Coverage: 1952-

Contains hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology. Coverage: 1987-

Indexes and provides full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports across all major subject areas.