This research guide is designed for students taking HST 110. Each tab provides links and descriptions for potential resources, as well as searching tips and strategies.
1563. West Africa according to Portuguese atlas Arab Conquests.
Use the tabs along the top to navigate through this guide.
Background Information > This page includes links to reference books (such as subject encyclopedias) and other sources to help you gain background knowledge and a "big picture" of what was going in during a particular point in history or of a particular event. They may include references to primary source materials or secondary sources.
Primo: Books and More > This page includes links to our online catalog, which will help you locate books and other materials that contain an analysis of particular events. You may also find primary source materials in the catalog, such as memoirs, diaries, or personal narratives.
Article Databases > This page includes links to our online article databases, which will help you locate scholarly journal articles and articles from periodicals that contain an analysis of particular events.
Primary Sources > This page includes links to primary source collections available through ZSR and on the open web, including newspaper databases and digital collections.
KEEP IN MIND:
If ZSR does not have access to a particular resource (such as a book or article), you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. Items that have to be sent through the mail can take a week or two to arrive, so plan ahead!