It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HST 102: Europe & the World in the Modern Era: Newspapers & Magazines
Many international newspapers have English language websites that may provide you with additional information on your topic. The level of access varies, however, depending on the newspaper. If you need access to a specific articles, you can try to place a request through Interlibrary Loan.
Fully searchable, complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper covering politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide. Contains more than 600,000 pages, with full-colour images, topic and area supplements and surveys. An excellent multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the 19th and 20th centuries. Coverage: 1843-2008
Full text for many major U.S. and international newspapers, including the New York Times, Washington Post, San Francisco Chronicle, the London Times, and others. Also includes some television and radio news transcripts. Coverage: 1985-
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources such as The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are included in the collection. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.
As the "world's newspaper of record," The Times (of London) has covered major international events from the French Revolution to the War in Iraq. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source. Coverage: 1785 - 5 years ago