It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Latin American & Latino/a Studies: Articles & Multimedia
Digitalia Film Library is a multilingual, multi-national collection of films from Spain, France, other European and eastern European countries, North American Classic films, and Latin American films from many Latin American countries including Mexico, Argentina, and Brazil (Portuguese). Digitalia is also adding new Cuban films.
FOD provides access to 17,000+ videos, including Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, newsreels, and more. This link will take you to the area studies page for Latin American Studies, but you can also search other subjects.
Swank Digital Campus provides a customizable academic streaming library of feature films, documentaries and foreign films from the largest movie studios, including Walt Disney, Warner Bros., Paramount, NBCUniversal, Columbia Pictures, Lions Gate, MGM, Miramax and many more.
Simultaneously search or browse Digitalia’s multiple collections including scholarly eBooks and eJournals from Spain, Colombia, Chile, Argentina, Mexico, Peru, Dominican Republic, and more. Subject Collections for eBooks and eJournals include Architecture, Art, Caribbean Studies, Historic Periodicals of Spain, Law, Religion and Mythology, Spanish Literature Criticism, and many more.
HAPI indexes over 380 journals from around the world that cover topics related to Latin American and Caribbean, including political, economic, and social issues, as well as the arts and humanities. Coverage Dates: 1970 -
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
Includes a wide variety of sources about Latin America and the Caribbean: reference articles and commentary; academic journals and news-feeds; primary-source documents; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
This link cross searches ProQuest Political Science Database, PAIS Index, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Contains abstracts and indexing from professional journals, major news magazines and books covering law, politics, political science, and public administration. Coverage Dates: 1975 -
A full-text database of archived issues of academic journals. Since JSTOR is a backfiles project, a typical coverage range is the beginning of a journal until three or five years ago. Supported in part by the Dail Endowment Fund. Coverage: Varies