Finding Scholarly Articles
There are a number of databases available from the ZSR Library web site.
Please see the following databases which focus on Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies, including Contemporary Women's Issues and North American Women's Letters and Diaries.
Library Databases
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, anthropology, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology). Links to full text in PsycARTICLES and to other resources in ZSR. Coverage: 1806-
- Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowprovides access to current full text and backfile content covering topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship. Coverage: 1992-
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowIndexes and provides full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports across all major subject areas.
- ProQuest Political Science Database This link opens in a new windowContains hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, full-text doctoral dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources. This link cross searches ProQuest Political Science Database, PAIS Index, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Coverage: 1985-
- ProQuest Sociology Database This link opens in a new windowThis database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. Coverage: 1985-
Finding Journals
To locate a journal (online or in ZSR), use the Journal search box, searching by journal title or subject. An alphabetical listing follows, please note: some recent issue embargoes may apply.
Camera Obscura: Feminism, Culture and Media Studies
Feminist Formations (1995-present)
Feminist Review (1999-one year ago)
Frontiers: A Journal of Women's Studies (1994-present)
Gender & Education (1990-present)
Gender and History (1997-present)
Gender and Society (1999-present)
Hypatia: A Journal of Feminist Philosophy (1997-present)
off our backs: a women's newsjournal (1970-2008)
Subject Guide
Liaison-Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
Rm. 625, PO Box 7777
Z. Smith Reynolds Library
Winston-Salem, NC
27109