Skip to main content

Introduction to Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies: Primary Sources

Welcome! This research guide is designed for students doing research on women, gender, and sexuality. Use the tabs along the top edge of this box to find information on articles, books and primary sources.

Primary Sources: Archives and Collections

Atria, Institute on Gender Equality and Women’s History: http://www.atria-kennisinstituut.nl/atria/eng/

Duke University, Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture: http://library.duke.edu/rubenstein/bingham/

Jewish Women’s Archive:http://jwa.org/

National Archives and Records Administration: Pathfinder for Women’s Collections: http://www.archives.gov/research/alic/reference/women.html

Radcliffe Institute, Harvard University, Arthur and Elizabeth Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America: http://www.radcliffe.harvard.edu/schlesinger-library

Smith College, Sophia Smith Collection: http://www.smith.edu/libraries/libs/ssc/

Society of American Archivists, Women’s Collections Roundtable: http://www2.archivists.org/groups/womens-collections-roundtable/wcrt-bibliography

Women's History Research in Archives: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/content.php?pid=159963&sid=1464760

Subject Guide

Tanya Zanish-Belcher's picture
Tanya Zanish-Belcher
Contact:
Director and University Archivist
Liaison-Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Special Collections & Archives
Rm. 625, PO Box 7777
Z. Smith Reynolds Library
Winston-Salem, NC
27109
336-758-5755
Website
Need help? Chat with us