Oxford Classical Dictionary, 4th ed.
The WFU Classics Department website lists multiple online dictionaries, grammars and similar tools for Greek and Latin.
In-depth database that focuses on Greek and Latin literature, history, etc.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Classics
Part annotated bibliography, part subject encyclopedia. This database focuses on pointing users to a curated list of the most significant secondary literature.
JSTOR Advanced Search
Choose "Classical Studies" under discipline to search more than 50 core journals in the field.
Academic Search Premier
General journal database that includes classics but has less-focused results. In this database, I recommend limiting to "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" to avoid popular magazines.
ZSR Library Catalog
Best source for books.
Bryn Mawr Classical Review
A journal consisting solely of book reviews in Classics
Library of Latin Texts, Series A
Database of Latin texts, containing more than 3,200 works from about 300 B.C.E. through 1965.
Christian Latin texts from Tertullian (around 200 C.E.) to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
The WFU Classics Department website lists additional online sources for Latin texts.
The WFU Classics Department website lists several online sources for Greek texts.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.E.) and 600 C.E., and a large number of Medieval texts deriving from the period between 600-1453. You'll need to create a user account the first time you use the database.
Fragments of Greek texts about ancient historians with English translations and commentaries.
Personal Names: L'Année Philologique uses true Latin names and Romanized Greek names for ancient authors. Most other databases use the more common English name.
Library Catalog uses: Virgil, Homer
L'Année Philologique uses: Vergilius Maro (P.), Homerus
In L'Année Philologique, use the Ancient Author and Text search box to find the proper form of the author's name.
L'Année Philologique and most other databases use * to cut off a word stem, e.g. gladiator* retrieves gladiators, gladiatorial.
Type the word AND (or use the second row) if you want to enter more than one word that is not an exact phrase.
You can limit by modern language in the Advanced Search screen.