Skip to main content

Sports Marketing & Economics: Industry Info

Industry News

IBISWorld
This database provides industry reports covering the US and the world. It has reports on sports franchises, stadium construction and sports equipment.

Lexis/Nexis
Select Company News. You will then be able to select a time period (previous 6 months, previous year) and Source Material (major newspapers, all magazines, trade journals). The information varies from publicity releases to in-depth reports.

EconLit
This database indexes journal articles in the field of economics.

The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
Encyclopedia of economics with entries on topics, concepts and economists.

Sports Business Journal
Recent issues are located in current periodicals on Wilson 4 at call number GV561.S78.

Sports Business Resource Guide & Fact Book.
GV567.S69

Business Source Premier
This is a rich source for industry information.  It provides articles in academic journals as well as business and trade journals.  Industry and market researth reports are also available here.

ABI/Inform
ProQuest provides full text access to the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and other important newspapers in addition to a significant number of business journals, both trade and academic.

Industry Reports

IBISworld
This database contains over 700 industry reports.  From the home page, enter the name of a company or an industry and you'll get a list of matches.  Select the most appropriate industry for your company and click on it.

Euromonitor Passport
Find statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources for country, market, consumer and lifestyle profiling. Includes historic data and projections.

Mintel
Provides in-depth marketing and consumer research reports with a focus on the USA and Europe. Each user must be a current affiliate of WFU and must create a personal profile.

Subject Guide

Need help? Chat with us