Skip to main content

Sports Marketing & Economics: Demographics & Stats

Sources

Advertising Age
AdAge publishes articles on consumer trends in media and entertainment consumption.

Demographics USA REF HC110 C6 S847
Contains population estimates by state and county, buying power indexes, income distribution, and more.

Household Spending: Who Spends How Much on What REF HC110 C6 A666
Breaks down household expenditures by category of spending and household income

Lifestyle Market Analyst REF HF5415.33 U6 L54
Provides lifestyle profiles, market profiles, consumer segment profiles, and a list of consumer magazines targeted toward each lifestyle profile.

ProQuest
Contains many marketing, management, and demographic journals, often full-text. Try searching for the name of the company or product and adding to it with words like advertising or demographics.

Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Contains statistics for population, income, spending and much more.

Statistical Record of Black America REF E185.5.S73 1997
Provides statistics on numerous topics including population size and growth, income and household expenditures among the Hispanic population

Statistical Record of Hispanic Americans REF E184.S75 S74 1993
Provides statistics on numerous topics including population size and growth, income and household expenditures among the African American population

World Consumer Income and Expenditures REF HB522. W67

Consumer Expenditure Tables from the Bureau of Labor Statistics

Subject Guide

Need help? Chat with us