Wake Forest student newspaper. Available in print in SC&A, and in digital format on the SC&A Digital Collections page.
See especially:
Norman Thomas 11/12/1962 and 2/13/1967
George Meyers 5/18/1964
Mulford Q. Sibley 10/23/1970

The Challenge Symposium was a biennial student-run speaker series with the intent of bringing more global issues into Wake Forest discourse, starting in 1965 and likely concluding in 1979. This collection contains 1965 and 1967 event records. Material types include event planning materials, speaker biographies and correspondence, research materials, newspaper clippings, event programs, and purpose statements.

Vertical files consist of newspaper clippings, published and unpublished documents, and other materials about specific subjects related to WFU history. This collection has not been digitized; link leads to the finding aid for the print collection.
See especially:
Box 38 (Challenge Series)

Ralph Scales was president of Wake Forest from 1967 to 1983. This collection has not been digitized; link leads to finding aid for the collection.

Wake Forest yearbook; available in print in SC&A and in digital format on the SC&A Digital Collections page.

Wake Forest alumni news magazine. Accessible in digital format and in print.

Student literary magazine; title changed to Three to Four Ounces in 1994.

WFU President James Ralph Scales's monthly newsletter to the Board of Trustees.

Mac Bryan was a WFU alum and a professor in the Religion Department. He was active in the civil rights movement and the anti-war movement. His papers include clippings and documentation of Winston-Salem sit-ins and other political activity. Collection has not been digitized; link leads to finding aid for print collection.

Link leads to digitized collection (not all photos have been digitized). The finding aid for the entire collection is available here: https://wakespace.lib.wfu.edu/handle/10339/39540