Holocaust Trials
CALL NUMBERS
- KZ1175-1179 > Nuremberg trial and subsequent proceedings
- KZ1179 > Individual trials. By first named defendant or best known (popular) name, A-Z
SUBJECT HEADINGS
SELECTED RESOURCES
The Nuremberg Trials: Last Tragedy of the Holocaust by Call Number: KZ1176.5 .W37 2008ISBN: 9780761841081Publication Date: 2008-08-18
Beyond Justice: The Auschwitz Trial by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780674016941Publication Date: 2005-05-30
The Right Wrong Man: John Demjanjuk and the Last Great Nazi War Crimes Trial by Call Number: ebook on orderISBN: 9781400873159Publication Date: 2016-01-12
- Holocaust and the Concentration Camp Trials: Prosecution of Nazi War CrimesThis collection provides unique documents on the investigation and prosecution of war crimes committed by Nazi concentration camp commandants and camp personnel. Documents include: correspondence; trial records and transcripts; investigatory material, such as interrogation reports and trial exhibits; clemency petitions and reviews; photographs of atrocities; newspaper clippings; and pamphlets.
- Nuremberg Trials Library (Harvard Law School Library)Examine trial transcripts, briefs, document books, evidence files, and other papers from the trials of military and political leaders of Nazi Germany.
Survivors & Memory
SUBJECT HEADINGS
SELECTED RESOURCES
- Yad Vashem Digital CollectionsDigital collections from the World Holocaust Remembrance Center include the central database of Shoah victims' names, survivor testimonies, photos, documents, and more.
From Victim to Survivor: The emergence and development of the Holocaust witness, 1941-1949 by Call Number: D804.348 .T34 2013ISBN: 9780853039761Publication Date: 2013-05-06
The Complete Works of Primo Levi by Call Number: Main Stacks - Reynolds wing, 5th floor ; PQ4872.E8 A2ISBN: 9780871404565Publication Date: 2015-09-28
Child Survivors of the Holocaust: The Youngest Remnant and the American Experience by Call Number: ONLINE; Main Stacks - Reynolds wing, 7th floor ; E184.355 .C64 2018ISBN: 9780813584973Publication Date: 2018-03-28
Holocaust Testimonies
TESTIMONIES
- Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive This link opens in a new windowThe USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive allows users to search and view video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the Armenian Genocide that coincided with World War I, the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, the Guatemalan Genocide of 1978-1996 and the Cambodian Genocide of 1975-1979.
- Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies This link opens in a new windowRecorded oral histories of testimonies of individuals first-hand experience of the Nazi persecutions, including those who were in hiding, survivors, bystanders, resistants, and liberators. Users must create an account and be on campus or VPN in order to access testimonies.
- Yad Vashem TestimoniesSearch and watch survivor testimonies from the World Holocaust Remembrance Center.
Refugees/Displaced Persons
SUBJECT HEADINGS
SELECTED RESOURCES
America and the Survivors of the Holocaust by Call Number: Offsite Storage ; JV6895.J5 D55ISBN: 0231041764Publication Date: 1986-04-01
Case Closed: Holocaust Survivors in Postwar America by Call Number: Main Stacks - Reynolds wing, 7th floor ; E184.355 .C63 2007ISBN: 9780813539539Publication Date: 2006-12-08
After They Closed the Gates: Jewish illegal immigration to the United States, 1921-1965 by Call Number: Main Stacks - Reynolds wing, 7th floor ; E184.354 .G37 2014ISBN: 9780226122458Publication Date: 2014-03-28
Uneasy Asylum: France and the Jewish refugee crisis, 1933-1942 by Call Number: Main Stacks - Wilson wing, 1st floor ; DS135.F83 C366 1999ISBN: 0804733120Publication Date: 1999-05-01
Nazi Scientists in America
Operation Paperclip by Call Number: Main Stacks - Wilson wing, 1st floor ; D810.S2 J33 2014ISBN: 9780316221047Publication Date: 2014-02-11
Postwar Europe
Postwar: A History of Europe since 1945 by Call Number: Main Stacks - Wilson wing, 1st floor ; D1051 .J84 2006ISBN: 9780143037750Publication Date: 2006-09-05
The Oxford Handbook of Postwar European History by Call Number: ONLINE; Main Stacks - Wilson wing, 1st floor ; D1051 .O94 2012ISBN: 9780199560981Publication Date: 2012-
