The premier database for research in religious studies, the Atla database provides full-text coverage for major international journals, magazines, and professional publications. Multiple religious traditions and related disciplines, such as anthropology, political science, counseling, and history are represented. Coverage: 1818-

Provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations covering the history of the world from 1450-- except the U.S. and Canada. For similar coverage of the U.S. and Canada, use America History and Life. Access is limited to six simultaneous users. Coverage: 1954-

Recorded oral histories of testimonies of individuals first-hand experience of the Nazi persecutions, including those who were in hiding, survivors, bystanders, resistants, and liberators. Users must create an account and be on campus or VPN in order to access testimonies.

The USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive allows users to search and view video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the Armenian Genocide that coincided with World War I, the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, the Guatemalan Genocide of 1978-1996 and the Cambodian Genocide of 1975-1979.

This resource offers insights into the everyday lives of the American Jewish population over three centuries. The database includes documents and manuscripts; full-color, searchable images; interactive maps with historical census data; biographies; essays; and an interactive chronology. Materials can be organized and viewed by key themes, such as business & industry, civil rights, politics, everyday life, culture & the arts, etc. Coverage: 1654-1954

Documents from the Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees (IGCR), which was organized in London in August 1938 to consider the problem of racial, religious, and political refugees from central Europe. Coverage: 1938-1947