DOI Resolver
Do you have the DOI (direct object identifier) for the resource (article, book chapter, or book) and need to locate it online? Resolve the DOI name at https://www.doi.org/ and it will take you directly to the the current URL.
Sources
These are a list of databases that you can use to conduct your research. However, ZSR Library has over 400 databases that you can access at https://zsr.wfu.edu/databases/. Think about the field your engineering system falls in and research subject specific databases for that field.
- PrimoPrimo is the main search interface for Wake Forest libraries e.g. ZSR, Carpenter Medical Library, and the Law Library.
- scite.ai This link opens in a new windowscite.ai is a tool that helps students and researchers discover and understand research findings more efficiently through Smart Citations. In addition, individuals are able to visualize and share metrics on their own publications. Use VPN to access remotely.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowAccessEngineering includes books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, videos, data/statistics, tutorials, and other content to help students and faculty in engineering and other STEM fields. From Schaum's Outlines to textbooks, students can utilize resources to study/learn and instructors can integrate content into their curriculum.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowUse Web of Science to find resources as well as to conduct backwards and forward citation research.
- Engineering Workbench This link opens in a new windowEngineering Workbench includes a curated collection of technical knowledge from the world’s leading publishers, standards developing organizations and trusted information providers. Use the tool to find technical standards and the Research Assistant within Engineering Workbench to brainstorm and solve technical problems.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Areas of focus include science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowCAS SciFinder-n can be used to find resources as well as to conduct citation research using the citation map feature.
- InnovationQ Plus This link opens in a new windowDiscovery platform that combines the engineering knowledge contained in IEEE documents with global patent and non-patent literature. Limited to 10 Simultaneous Users.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowCoverage includes Biochemistry and Biology, Business & Management, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics & Computer science, Medicine & Pharmacology, Neurosciences, Physics, Social Sciences. Coverage: varies
- Embase This link opens in a new windowMultipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database covering international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. All articles are indexed using Elsevier's Life Science Thesaurus, Embase Indexing, and Emtree.
- ProQuest Engineering Database This link opens in a new windowIndexes and provides full-text access to scholarly publications in engineering and related fields.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowCitation database with access to MEDLINE covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Other services include the Journal Browser, MeSH (Medical Subject Heading) Browser, Citation Matcher, and Clinical Queries. Coverage: 1946-
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowIncludes holdings information from the world's libraries. Use to find out what resources are available in libraries other than ZSR, and use the 'request from ILL' button in any record to connect to our ILL system. Coverage: 1200-
Elicit trial for Spring 2024
We are trialing Elicit.com for Spring 2024. You can create an account using your WFU email account. Within 24 hours, your account will be updated to the Pro account. More information about the trial is available at https://zsr.wfu.edu/2024/elicit-trial-for-spring-2024/
