PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, a database of citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

Provides broad content coverage including nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.

Provides healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.

Embase is a multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database. It covers international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present.

Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration.

Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.

Areas of focus include science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

The full text of journals and conference proceedings published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) .

Coverage includes Biochemistry and Biology, Business & Management, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics & Computer science, Medicine & Pharmacology, Neurosciences, Physics, Social Sciences.

Contains three ISI Citation Databases (Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index), plus Biological Abstracts, Emerging Sources Citation Index, MEDLINE (PubMed), and the SciELO Citation Index, which together index over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals.

Scholarly business research database. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.

Journal articles, conference papers, and standards for engineering, computer science, and physics.