Contains nearly 3,000 poems by African American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. Coverage: 1750-1900

Contains over 40,000 poems by more than 200 poets, covering the Colonial period to the early twentieth century. Coverage: 1600-1900

Contains over 165,000 poems essentially comprising the complete English poetic canon from 600-1900. More than 1,250 poets are represented. Coverage: 600-1900

Contains the works of 50 poets comprising 140 volumes of poetry. The Faber list includes Ted Hughes, Seamus Heaney, T.S. Eliot, and Sylvia Plath. Coverage: 1925-1999

A collection of poetry written by the most important and influential African American poets of the twentieth century. Includes over 10,000 poems by around 70 poets, including Rita Dove, Robert Hayden, Sherley Anne Williams, Bob Kaufman, and Langston Hughes. Coverage: 1901-2000

Includes over 50,000 poems by over 300 poets, including Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, and Cathy Song. Coverage: 1901-2000

Over 500 volumes of poetry including W. B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Robert Graves, A. E. Housman, John Betjeman, Fleur Adcock, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy. Coverage: 1885-2000

A collection of American novels and short stories written before 1875. Includes both well-known and obscure figures. Coverage: 1789-1875

Full text of books, pamphlets and broadsides published in England or in English between 1475 and 1700. Includes many of the items indexed in the English Short Title Catalogue. Corresponds to the Pollard and Redgrave, and Wing Short-Title Catalogues, as well as Thomason Tracts. Coverage: 1473-1700

Contains books, pamphlets and broadsides published in England or in English between 1701 and 1800. Includes many of the items indexed in the English Short Title Catalogue. Coverage: 1701-1800

Manuscript collections of Victorian authors from the Berg collection at the NY Public Library. Each author collection is included in its entirety. Authors represented include: Matthew Arnold, Emily Bronte, Elizabeth Barrett Browning, Robert Browning, Wilkie Collins, Joseph Conrad, Charles Dickens, George Eliot, George Gissing, Thomas Hardy, Henry James, Dante Gabriel Rossetti, John Ruskin, Alfred Tennyson, William Makepeace Thackeray.

This resource contains manuscripts of 17th and 18th century verse held in the Brotherton Collection at the University of Leeds. Alongside original compositions are copied verses, translations, songs and riddles.

Contains the publications of all 47 states involved in the The Federal Writers Project, a program of the Depression-era's Work Projects Administration that ran from 1933-1943, recognizing that journalists, playwrights and novelists were also unemployed. Contains amazing local and regional reporting and writing (fiction and non-fiction) from across the United States. Coverage: 1933-1943

Manuscripts written or compiled by women in the British Isles during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. Produced in association with the Perdita Project based at the University of Warwick and Nottingham Trent University, the project seeks to rediscover early modern women authors who were “lost” because their writing exists only in manuscript form. Coverage: 1500-1700

Presents the manuscript collections of the Wordsworth Trust including the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers and artists. Authors and artists represented include Wordsworth, Coleridge, Lamb, Ruskin, Gainsborough, and others. Also includes over 2,500 fine art pieces from the Wordsworth Trust's fine art collection.

Contains the full text of hundreds of pre-Victorian English-language works written by women. Works are both fiction and non-fiction. The text of each work is fully searchable. A special subset, Renaissance Women Online, contains 100 works from this period as well as critical commentary. Coverage: 1400-1850

Over 1,500 dramatic works from the early 18th century up to the beginning of the 20th century. Coverage: 1714-1915

Archive of almost every play submitted for licence in England between 1737 and 1824. Also includes The London Stage 1660-1800 which is a searchable database of every performance in London during those years and the Biographical Dictionary of Actors etc. 1660-1800.

Contains 4,000 plays by 1,200 authors from the late thirteenth century to the early twentieth century. Coverage: 1280-1915

Contains the world's largest digital library of scripts by living writers.

This resource features the world-famous prompt book collection at the Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.

A glossary and language companion to the works of Shakespeare focusing on words that have changed meaning over time or that are no longer used as they were in Shakespeare's works. Also allows you to find every use of a word across Shakespeare's plays and sonnets. Includes searchable full-texts of the First Folio and modern language versions of the plays. Access is available on campus and through VPN only.

Theatre and Drama Premium provides everything you need to bring the spectacle of theatre and drama into the classroom, from interviews with giants like Arthur Miller or James Earl Jones to previously unpublished play manuscripts from the genius of Ed Bullins and Jeannie Barroga. Includes the Drama Text collection, featuring Asian American Drama, Black Drama, Latin American Drama, North American Indian Drama, and more; and the Theatre Performance and Design Collection, featuring the National Theatre Collection, Royal Shakespeare Company Collection, Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection, and more.