BITRA: Bibliography of Interpreting and Translation
The most focused database for this topic.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
The main linguistics database. Beware: Many articles in foreign languages have their titles translated into English. The original title is visible on the full record. You can limit to the languages you know on the Advanced Search page.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
Covers communication in the broadest sense, so includes the topics of interpreting and translation. Includes the full text of selected journals.
Web of Science
Scopus (not related to skopos)
Once you find one useful journal article, these two databases can help you find related articles. The "Times Cited" link reveals the articles that cited your first article after it was written.
ZSR Homepage Search and Primo
A good place to start for many topics.
MLA International Bibliography
Covers journal articles in the fields of literature, linguistics and folklore. Also includes references to individual book chapters, which is an important way of publishing in this field. If you type the name of a language in MLA, you'll get results about the language and its literature/folklore, whereas LLBA is more focused on the language itself.
China National Knowledge Infrastructure
Covers Chinese-language journal articles covering literature and other humanities fields. Some of the journals are relevant to translation and interpreting.
A database of books from libraries around the world. If you've found an item not at WFU, then you can see what other libraries have an item and place your Interlibrary Loan request.
Encyclopedia of Applied Linguistics
Good for foundational articles.