The Maya Angelou Film and Theater Collection documents the author and poet's extensive work in the performing arts. The collection contains materials relating to Angelou's work as a playwright, actor, director, screenwriter, interviewer, and documentary filmmaker. Formats include manuscript, print, audio, and video.

The Marquetta and Herman Glass Collection of Maya Angelou Memorabilia contains items from Dr. Maya Angelou's partnership with Hallmark and Mattel's Dr. Maya Angelou Barbie Doll from their Inspiring Women collection. Items from Angelou's work with Hallmark include a blanket, Treasure Keeper boxes, greeting cards, mugs, and a teapot.

These records document the history and operations of the English department, including memoranda, policies, and regulations, also included are a small amount of the teaching materials of Dr. Dolly McPherson, professor (1974-2001) and the first African-American woman to be a full-time faculty member at the University.

Wake Forest University's Humanities Program includes an Interdisciplinary Humanities minor. Notably, Dr. Maya Angelou was an professor in the program. This collection includes materials pertaining to Maya Angelou and her World Poetry in Dramatic Performance class.

Eva Rodtwitt was a French professor and partner of English department Professor Emeritus Elizabeth Phillips. This collection includes Rodtwitt's personal documents such as applications for grants, her Master's proposal, schedules, diary entries, personal letters and photographs, as well as newspaper clippings, academic essays, interviews about Nazi occupation of Norway, speeches, and course materials for her French classes.Correspondence includes letters to her friend Maya Angelou.