Includes all historical religions and the religious systems of the East and the West. The entries are written by religious scholars, are signed, and include bibliographies. Coverage: 2nd edition

Online access to the Oxford Handbooks series in Religion. Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline, explains the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and describes how those debates might evolve. The handbooks offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to the scholarship that defines the field.

A compilation of Chinese logograph-based terms, texts, temples, schools, persons, etc., found in Buddhist canonical sources. Access includes the Chinese-Japanese-Korean-Vietnamese/English Dictionary, a compilation of Chinese logographs found in East Asian Confucian, Daoist, Neo-Confucian texts, and other historical sources.

The premier database for research in religious studies, the Atla database provides full-text coverage for major international journals, magazines, and professional publications. Multiple religious traditions and related disciplines, such as anthropology, political science, counseling, and history are represented. Coverage: 1818-

Full text coverage of religious affairs and theology. Coverage: 1986-

Topics include antiquities, archaeology, Biblical theology, and philology. Coverage: 1978-

A product of a partnership between the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and Boston College. Each year, an additional 2,000 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are selected for inclusion in New Testament Abstracts Online. In addition, approximately 900 current books are also summarized annually. Coverage: 1985-

Contains 20 different versions of the English Bible from the 10th to the 20th century, including 12 full Bibles, 5 New Testament texts, 2 versions of the Gospels only, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch, Jonah, and the New Testament. Coverage: 990-1970

Full title: The Holy Bible, Conteyning the Old Testament, and the New: newly translated out of the originall tongues: & with the former translations diligently compared and reuised by his Maiesties speciall Comandement Appointed to be read in Churches. Coverage: 1611

Ancient texts with the original Greek or Latin and English on facing pages.