scite.ai is a tool that helps students and researchers discover and understand research findings more efficiently through Smart Citations. In addition, individuals are able to visualize and share metrics on their own publications. Use VPN to access remotely.

Contains three ISI Citation Databases (Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index), plus Biological Abstracts, Emerging Sources Citation Index, MEDLINE (PubMed), and the SciELO Citation Index. Provides bibliographic data, author abstracts, and cited references. Coverage: 1945-

Knovel is an extensive, searchable online library of full-text content from many different publishers, including reference handbooks, conference proceedings and databases, delivering trusted, accessible and relevant answers and insights to accelerate foundational engineering knowledge, build expertise in various subjects, and prepare for career in Engineering. As Engineering is interdisciplinary, Knovel includes resources for chemistry, biology, medical devices, and other areas/concentrations. Knovel also includes interactive graphs and equations. Creating an account with your WFU.edu email address is recommended for the best user experience, although the content can be viewed without doing so.

Includes journal articles, conference papers, and standards for engineering, computer science, and physics.

Search for journal articles, conference proceedings, review articles, technical reports, patents

Coverage includes Biochemistry and Biology, Business & Management, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics & Computer science, Medicine & Pharmacology, Neurosciences, Physics, Social Sciences. Coverage: varies

Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology, Inspec is a comprehensive index to literature in physics, electrical/electronic technology, computing, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering. Updated weekly, it provides data from journals, conferences and other sources including books, reports, dissertations and videos. Coverage: 1969-

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Areas of focus include science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database covering international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. All articles are indexed using Elsevier's Life Science Thesaurus, Embase Indexing, and Emtree.

Change the search option to Non-Patent literature to search for articles

Citation database with access to MEDLINE covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Other services include the Journal Browser, MeSH (Medical Subject Heading) Browser, Citation Matcher, and Clinical Queries. Coverage: 1946-

Indexes and provides full-text access to scholarly publications in engineering and related fields.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Provides coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, urban planning, and more. Coverage: 1901-

Covers current issues through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Coverage: 1915-

Covers aspects of the human impact to the environment, and the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Coverage: 1940-

Includes clinical information: medical books, journal articles, drug information, patient education materials, etc.

Engineering Workbench includes a curated collection of technical knowledge from the world’s leading publishers, standards developing organizations and trusted information providers. Use the tool to find technical standards and the Research Assistant within Engineering Workbench to brainstorm and solve technical problems.

AccessEngineering includes books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, videos, data/statistics, tutorials, and other content to help students and faculty in engineering and other STEM fields. From Schaum's Outlines to textbooks, students can utilize resources to study/learn and instructors can integrate content into their curriculum.

The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to technical publications from SPIE Journals, Conference Proceedings and Presentations, and eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers and 25 eBooks are added annually.