*The sources highlighted here are limited to those that are centered on African history. Primary sources on African history can be found throughout our primary source collections. 

*The sources highlighted here are limited to those that are centered on African American history. Primary sources on African American history can be found throughout our primary source collections. 

*The sources highlighted here are limited to those that are centered on particular ethnic groups, race, gender, and sexuality. Primary sources on these topics can be found throughout our primary source collections. 

Up to 1800

19th Century

20th Century

*Although we do not have a British History program, the large number of related sources available in ZSR warranted creating a separate category. These sources also provide insight into numerous other areas and groups (albeit it often from the colonizer/imperial perspective). 

This list does not include individual publications, including newspapers and magazines, that are available through ZSR. Use Find a Journal to search for a particular periodical of interest. It also does not include the numerous films available on DVD and as streaming videos through ZSR. 

*The sources highlighted here are limited to those that are centered on East Asia. Primary sources on East Asia can be found throughout our primary source collections. 

*The sources highlighted here are limited to those that are centered on Jewish Studies. Primary sources on Jewish Studies can be found throughout our primary source collections. 

*The sources highlighted here are limited to those that are centered on Latin American and Latino Studies. Primary sources on Latin America can be found throughout our primary source collections. 

*The sources highlighted here are limited to those that are centered on LGBTQ+ Studies. Primary sources on this subject can be found throughout our primary source collections. 

*The sources highlighted here are limited to those that are centered on Middle East and South Asian Studies. Primary sources on the Middle East and South Asia can be found throughout our primary source collections.

*The sources highlighted here are limited to those that are centered on Native American & Indigenous Studies. Primary sources related to Native American and Indigenous peoples can be found throughout our primary source collections.