WFU provides campus-wide access to the Wall Street Journal, the Economist, Financial Times, and many more resources to support research on both contemporary and historical topics. Follow the instructions here to access.

Access to the Economist website, including the most recent print and online articles.

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in-copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. Log in as a WFU user to get access to downloadable PDFs of public domain items.

SAOA is a free open-access resource for research and teaching. It is a growing curated collection of key historical and contemporary sources in arts, humanities and social sciences, from and about South Asia, in English and other languages of the region. SAOA's collection currently contains hundreds of thousands of pages of books, journals, newspapers, census data, magazines, and documents, with particular focus on social & economic history, literature, women & gender, and caste & social structure.

National Digital Library of India (NDLI) is a virtual repository of learning resources sponsored and mentored by Ministry of Education, Government of India, through its National Mission on Education through Information and Communication Technology (NMEICT).

The Digital South Asia Library provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia to scholars, public officials, business leaders, and other users.

A collection of interviews conducted in the 1970s and 1980s with both Indian and British people describing their experiences of life in British India, the events leading up to independence in 1947 and the early years of independent India and Pakistan.