Potential Sources
NEWSPAPERS, MAGAZINES, JOURNALS
- ProQuestThis multidisciplinary database contains current and historical newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals from a variety of different subjects.
- Academic Search PremierProvides abstracts, indexing, and full-text for newspapers, magazines, and journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education, and more.
- PsycINFOThe premiere Psychology journal database. Provides comprehensive coverage for the field of psychology. Contains abstracts from articles, books, book chapters, journals, dissertations, and other sources.
BOOKS & MORE
- ZSR Library CatalogSearch the ZSR Library Catalog to identify books, e-books, primary source documents, streaming audio and video, and more!
**SEARCH TIP: The catalog uses Subject Headings to describe each item. You can think of these like "tags." When you click on a tag, it takes you to other items that have the same tag. This can be helpful when thinking about how to describe a particular experience. There are also tags for genres, such as "personal narrative," "memoir," or "autobiography." You can include one of these terms in your search or use the limiters on the right side.
MULTIMEDIA
- Kanopy Video OnlineKanopy provides access to streaming videos on a wide range of subjects, including documentaries, foreign films, and independent films.
- Films on Demand17,000+ videos in business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
- DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music)Streaming access to CD-quality audio, complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. The primary focus is the preservation and dissemination of important recordings that have been neglected by the commercial marketplace.
