ZSR Library Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowProvides access to journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education, and more. Good general-purpose database for researching most topics. Coverage: 1985-
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowContains articles from magazines, newspapers, and journals. Areas included: business, health, education, psychology, science, sports, and literature. Coverage: 1986-
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowContains articles, books, chapters of books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and working papers on topics relating to literature, modern languages, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage: 1926-
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full text of scholarly journals and books in the arts and humanities and social sciences. Coverage: Varies
- Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text and citations for scholarly journals articles, magazines, exhibition reviews, and trade publications, covering antiques, art, art history, architecture, interior and landscape design, and more. Also includes an image collection. Coverage: Details not available
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowAccess to journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. Many topics are included, but Science, Technology, & Business are emphasized. Coverage: varies
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowContains scholarly literature on all aspects of communication studies, including discourse, linguistics, media studies, and rhetoric. Coverage: 1915-
Advanced Search Tips
Use the operator AND to find only sources that include both keywords. This search will bring back fewer results than searching either keyword on its own.
Batman AND combat myth
Use the OR operator to expand your search with additional keywords. This will find sources that include either word, so you'll see more results than by searching for just one keyword.
Catwoman OR Selena Kyle
Use “QUOTES” around your search phrases. This will bring back results that only use that exact phrase.
Additionally, if you are retrieving results that are closely associated with your search phrases, but not relevant to your topic, then you can use the NOT operator to exclude these phrases from your search.
