Skip to main content

Market Research: Market Research Reports

This is a brief guide to the library databases that might be helpful to you preparing a marketing plan for your clients. Contact librarian Bob Hebert (hebertb@wfu.edu/336-758-4567) for individualized assistance with your research.

Market Research Databases

Use these databases to find market research reports about products and the consumers who buy them.

Databases

Mintel: International in scope, Mintel has reports on many consumer product categories such as clothing, food and beverages, household products, health products, the retail industry, etc.  

Euromonitor Passport: International in scope, Euromonitor has full-text market research reports and shorter, more frequently updated "comments" on most major categories of consumer products.  It also contains product and market statistics and links to useful web sites. Use the Search menu to search by word or phrase ("Text search"), by product and geographic categories ("Menu search") or by browsing ("Browse analysis"). You can also browse reports by using the menus at the top of the page: industries, countries, consumers, companies and geographies. 

BCC Research: Full text market research reports on advanced industrial products/service. For example: Biotech, Pharmaceuticals, Healthcare, IT, Chemicals, Energy, etc.

Gartner Technology Research: Gartner includes reports, statistics and analysis on a wide range of topics related to information technology.  Log in with your WFU login and password.

AdAge Data Center

 

 

Subject Guide

Bob Hebert's picture
Bob Hebert
Contact:
Business Information Commons
251F Farrell Hall
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
336.758.4567
hebertb@wfu.edu
336-758-4567
Need help? Chat with us