Skip to main content

Investment Information: Finding Articles

Covers company and industry information sources useful for investment research.

Article Databases

 

ProQuest ABI/Inform Full text (in either PDF or HTML format) of more than 2,300 business magazines and journals.  To find articles about a company, use the "Advanced Search" tab and search the company name in either the abstract or company entity field from the pull-down "Select a Field" menu.

NEXIS University  Full text (HTML format) of articles from newspapers and many kinds of magazines, transcripts of broadcast news programs and selected online content.  To find articles about a company, use the "Power Search" mode, click the radio button for the "natural language" search mode, enter the company name and select a publication group and date range.

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal Archive  Full text (HTML format) of articles from The Wall Street Journal (1984-present), The New York Times, The Washington Post and The Los Angeles Times.  To find articles about a company, click the "advanced search" tab, type the company name in the first box and select "Abstract" from the adjacent drop-down menu.  From the drop-down menu next to "Database," select "News-Proquest Newspapers," and then select a date range for your search.

Economist.com: Subscription website of the The Economist magazine.  Contains multi-year archive of Economist articles plus additional Web-only content.

Google News: use Google News to search current news sources

Subject Guide

Bob Hebert's picture
Bob Hebert
Contact:
Business Information Commons
251F Farrell Hall
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
336.758.4567
hebertb@wfu.edu
336-758-4567
Need help? Chat with us