Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Company Research: Articles on Companies

A guide to finding information about companies such as company profiles, articles about companies, financial information, analyst reports and market research.

Articles about Companies

Use these databases to find articles about a company in business news magazines, trade magazines and newspapers. 

Databases

The Wall Street Journal Online (WSJ.com): Refer to the research guide on WSJ.com for information on access to WSJ.com.

ProQuest ABI/Inform: Full text (in either PDF or HTML format) of more than 2500 business magazines and journals. To find articles about a company, use the "Advanced Search" mode and search the company name in either the abstract or "company/organization" field.

Business Source Premier: Full text (in either PDF or HTML format) of more than 1500 business magazines and journals.  To find articles about a company, use the "Advanced Search" tab and search the company name in either the abstract or company entity field from the pull-down "Select a Field" menu.

Nexis Uni: Full text (HTML format) of articles from newspapers and many kinds of magazines, transcripts of broadcast news programs and selected online content.  To find articles about a company, use the "Power Search" mode, click the radio button for the "natural language" search mode, enter the company name and select a publication group and date range.

ProQuest Newspapers (Wall Street Journal): Full text (HTML format) of articles from The Wall Street Journal (1984-present), The New York Times, The Washington Post and The Los Angeles Times.  To find articles about a company, click the "advanced search" tab, type the company name in the first box and select "Abstract" from the adjacent drop-down menu.  From the drop-down menu next to "Database," select "News-Proquest Newspapers," and then select a date range for your search. 

Economist.com: Subscription website of the The Economist magazine.  Contains multi-year archive of Economist articles plus additional Web-only content.

Internet

Google News: Use the special Google interface called "Google News" as a quick and easy way to find current articles about a company in any of thousands of newspapers and online news websites.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Summer Krstevska
Contact:
krstevs@wfu.edu
251C Farrell Hall
336-758-4931
Need help? Chat with us