It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
POL 246: South Asian Politics: Scholarly, Academic, News Resources
This research guide is designed for students doing research in the politics of South Asia. If you run into any problems, or need more assistance, don't hesitate to contact me or to request a personal research session. ~ Rosalind Tedford
Streaming video collection of award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum--race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. Coverage: Details not available
17,000+ videos in business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Swank Digital Campus provides a customizable academic streaming library of feature films, documentaries and foreign films from the largest movie studios, including Walt Disney, Warner Bros., Paramount, NBCUniversal, Columbia Pictures, Lions Gate, MGM, Miramax and many more.
This collection includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories and scholarly work on constitutions and constitutional law for each country.
Overviews of research and trends in the Social Sciences and Humanities. WFU access includes the following subject collections: Asian Studies; Communication, Journalism, Media & Culture; Environment & Sustainability; Law; Philosophy; Politics; Religion; Security Studies; and Sociology.
Online access to the Oxford Handbooks series in Political Science. Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline, explains the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and describes how those debates might evolve.
Scholarly Journal Databases in Political Science (and related disciplines)
The databases below are the ones most frequently used by students doing political science research. The list starts with the politics-specific databases but also lists the many databases we have in related disciplines that often contain relevant sources. Politics is a very interdisciplinary thing, so looking at other databases is often very useful!
Databases for General International Politics and Government
This link cross searches ProQuest Political Science Database, PAIS Index, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Users can access hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals with full-text of many core titles. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources. Coverage: 1985-
Historical Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations covering the history of the world from 1450-- except the U.S. and Canada. For similar coverage of the U.S. and Canada, use America History and Life. Coverage: 1954-
Databases for International Military and Security Issues
The Military Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
A compendium of materials available for scholarly research in the area of Homeland Security. The digital library collection is focused on strategy and policy in the various subject areas of Homeland Security Research. Sources of information include governmental departments and agencies, academic institutions, think tanks, conference sites, non-governmental organizations, institutes and organizations, and other entities. Coverage: Details not available
Covers women s issues from 190 countries, with information available in full-text. Disciplines include sociology, psychology, health, education, business administration and political science. Coverage: 1992-