It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
European Politics Research and Resources: Background & Primary Sources
Includes over 70,000 images of original documents relating to Empire Studies. Contains manuscript and printed material, from not only British but also French, Dutch, Spanish, North American and other points of view.
Collection consists of items originating from prisoners held in German concentration camps, internment and transit camps, Gestapo prisons, and POW camps, during and just prior to World War II. Most of the collection consists of letters written or received by prisoners, but also includes receipts for parcels, money orders and personal effects; paper currency; and realia, including Star of David badges that Jews were forced to wear.
The Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees (IGCR) was organized in London in August 1938 as a result of the Evian Conference of July 1938, which had been called by President Roosevelt to consider the problem of racial, religious, and political refugees from central Europe. Source Library: U.S. National Archives.
Part of the larger British Parliamentary Papers, this collection includes the House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688. Also included are the Journals of the House of Commons and House of Lords (1635-1834), Private and Local Bills and Acts (1695-1834), and House of Lords Papers (1714-1805). A source for the history of Great Britain and its colonies.