Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Comparative and International Politics: Journal Articles

This is a research guide for students doing research in Comparative and International Politics. This guide should be of use for students researching country information, international relations, comparative politics, democratization and more.

Comparative & Int'l Politics Journals

While we usually suggest using our databases to search across hundreds of journals at one time, the journals listed below are some of the most prominent in Comparative and International Politics and so can be a useful thing if you want to browse for potential topics. 

Finding Scholarly Journal Articles from the ZSR Homepage

This video will explain how to use the search box on the ZSR homepage to search Primo to find scholarly journal articles. We also have a video that will show you how to find scholarly articles using subject databases

Finding Scholarly Journal Articles Using Subject Databases

This video will walk you through how to use our subject databases to find scholarly journal articles.  We also have a video that will show you how to find scholarly articles from the ZSR library homepage

Scholarly Journal Databases in Political Science (and related disciplines)

The databases below are the ones most frequently used by students doing political science research. The list starts with the politics-specific databases but also lists the many databases we have in related disciplines that often contain relevant sources. Politics is a very interdisciplinary thing, so looking at other databases is often very useful! 

Databases for General International Politics and Government 

Databases for International Military and Security Issues

Databases for International Policy and Issues 

Rosalind Tedford

Rosalind Tedford's picture
Rosalind Tedford
Contact:
ZSR Library
Room 457A
336-758-5910
Need help? Chat with us