It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biology: Research Guide
This guide will lead to resources on the subject of biology.
Includes citations and abstracts from over 6,500 international life sciences journals. Fields covered include: biology, botany, zoology, biotechnology, and environmental studies. Coverage: 1980-present.
A collection of biological journals. Broad topics covered are biology, ecology, and environment with more specific emphasis on systematics, botany, mammalogy, plant science, conservation biology, toxicology, agronomy, ornithology, limnology and taxonomy.
Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-Expanded); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Inspec; Biological Abstracts; MEDLINE. Tools include cited reference searching, Citation Maps, and the Analyze Tool.
PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, a database of citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Other services within PubMed include the Journal Browser, MeSH (Medical Subject Heading) Browser, Citation Matcher, and Clinical Queries. A user-friendly online tutorial is available at the site. PubMed also provides access to molecular biology databases in the National Center for Biotechnology Information s (NCBI) Entrez retrieval system with components for searching DNA and protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes. 1946-present.