Trade Magazines
- Animal ShelteringPublication from The Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) - an American nonprofit organization that focuses on animal welfare
- NonProfit TimesA trade magazine that offers news and "how to" information on funding, management for any nonprofit organization.
- Nonprofit Communications ReportA monthly electronic publication for those who work in communication or public relations roles for any type of nonprofit organization.
- Nonprofit Business AdvisorA monthly newsletter with advice and best practices for nonprofit professionals in order to help strengthen fiscal governance, improve leadership strategies, and advise on important legal and tax issues.
SWOT Analyses
Subject Databases
- North American City Reports This link opens in a new windowContains the full text of surveys, budgets, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, reports, and news from the five hundred largest cities in North America. It also includes select materials from hundreds of related agencies and non-governmental organizations.
- ProQuest Political Science Database This link opens in a new windowContains hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, full-text doctoral dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources. This link cross searches ProQuest Political Science Database, PAIS Index, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Coverage: 1985-
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, urban planning, and more. Coverage: 1901-
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes international coverage and provides researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
