It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
POL 242: Identity and Inclusion in the Global South: Background, Books, and Articles
Use our search interface Primo to find content across all sorts of formats and disciplines. You can limit to books in the left column after you have done a search. For more information on how to use Primo - check out our playlist on YouTube.
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories. Coverage: Details not available
Encyclopaedia Britannica's online version includes articles ranging from concise explanations to comprehensive expositions and from historical treatments of subjects to current-events coverage. Included are Britannica's Book of the Year, Nations of the World, and changing feature sections. Coverage: 1994-
Global Breaking Newswires is an aggregated full-text news database with timely access to global newswire content. This database includes newswire services from around the world, including the AP, Dow Jones Industrial News, dpa, AFP, Canadian Press, and others. The wires are available in various languages including Arabic, French, Italian, and German.
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. Includes: The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC.
A catalog of news broadcasts. Contains streaming video of NBC nightly news broadcasts (August 1968 to present) and CNN broadcasts (1995 to present); video requires RealPlayer. Also contains abstracts of evening news broadcasts from ABC, NBC, and CBS from August 1968 to present; daily news programs from CNN (1995 to present), FOX News (2004 to present), and ABC Nightline (12 September 1988 to present); and a selection of special programs, including coverage of political events, events related to September 11, 2001, and more. Content is added approximately 72 hours after it was broadcast. Loan requests accepted for video of broadcasts that are not available online (fees apply). Coverage: August 1968 to present