It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wake Forest Student Protests and Activism, 1950s-1970s: Dancing controversy and the NC Baptist State Convention
Vertical files consist of newspaper clippings, published and unpublished documents, and other materials about specific subjects related to WFU history. This collection has not been digitized; link leads to the finding aid for the print collection.
Mull was a lawyer and state legislator from Shelby, NC. He served as a trustee for both Wake Forest College and Bowman Gray School of Medicine. This collection has not been digtized; link leads to finding aid for the print collection.
Irving Carlyle was a WFU alum (1917) and lawyer who was active in NC politics. He served on the WFU Board of Trustees 1946-1962, including five terms as Chair. His papers include materials on WFU's relationship with the Baptist State Convention and on integration issues in NC schools. Collection has not been digitized; link leads to finding aid for the print collection.
Bill Leonard is founding dean of the Wake Forest University School of Divinity and professor of church history. Interview includes Professor Leonard's academic career at Baptist institutions, the complexity of U.S. Baptist history, and the role of the Divinity School at Wake Forest University. Includes video and transcript.